There’s No Turning Back!

Today’s letter comes from Entertainment Weekly , since – miracles of miracles – today’s Sun News submissions weren’t LOL-worthy.  It’s more cringe-inducing than it is stoopid, but all I can do is work with what I’m given, people.

Legends of the Fall…and Summer

What are fans of the Harry Potter movies supposed to do now that Warner Bros. has postponed the release date until next summer (Fall Movie Preview)?  Many of us have had hand-made countdowns posted on our bedroom walls or digital ones on our MySpace pages.  I know many fans intend to boycott the move out of spite.  I’ll see it, but a portion of Potter’s revenue is made by fans who see the movie repeatedly in the theater.  That I won’t do.

Mandi McNabb, Denver

Tags: ,

8 Responses to “There’s No Turning Back!”

  1. LipstickLibrarian Says:

    It’s like Y2K all over again.

  2. AGreenEyeDevil Says:

    Admirable writing and business skills for a 7 year old.

  3. Blondegrlz Says:

    I didn’t know they postponed Harry Potter! Dammit, I’d better change my countdown now. And probably set up an adoption for this baby – I didn’t plan on having an infant to care for when I was camping out for Harry Potter tickets. Thanks for messing everything up, Warner Brothers!

  4. notaclevername Says:

    Gosh, BeachBum. Have some sensitivity. Those homemade countdowns won’t change themselves.

    [insert obvious magic joke here]

  5. The Mayor of Bethville Says:

    Too bad all those time turners were destroyed at the Ministry of Magic. Otherwise, all of this wouldn’t matter. Would it?

  6. amazonredheadedubervixen Says:

    Mandi, I’m sure WB will be crushed to learn that you and the other 2 members of Dumbledore’s Denver Army will only be seeing the film once.

  7. badenbaden Says:

    I am crying with laughter over here.

    I mean, I know times are tight, but if this chick needs some scrap paper so she can add a couple of months to her homemade Harry countdown calendar, I’m happy to help. Call me, Denver.

  8. trixiefromtoronto Says:

    What a great idea. I always marvel at those letters. People are so invested in meaningless shite. I love the letters in which they go on and on about how brave and awesome various Hollywood celebrities are, people who would flee in terror in real life if they were ever approached by some of these loons.

Leave a Reply

