And Now for Something Completely Different

It’s football time in Tennessee, but let us not speak of the Vols.  Let us remember instead the Music City Miracle, which I didn’t catch live since I was 9 months pregnant with twins and either asleep in the bathtub or passed out in the bed (I can’t remember which).  I can remember being awoken to watch the replay, though, and I must say it was almost worth it.  I caught it again tonight on the Top Ten Most Amazing Touchdowns Ever in the History of the Mankind or Something (it was #2), and it’s worth revisiting.  It comes in at #4 in the clip above, starting at 0:48.  Watch and learn, Phil Motherfucking Fulmer.

Now if you will excuse me, I’m going to go lick this screen:

 

Mmmmmm…it was good for me, thanks for asking.

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “And Now for Something Completely Different”

  1. lalaland13 Says:

    For a minute I thought you meant this was number two in that clip, and so when I saw “1954” as the date for that I was confused. Then I actually read carefully and went “Oh ok 2000. That’s more like it.” I was all “Wow Myrtle must have a pact with Satan she has not aged one bit! But why does she have a nanny for 54-year-old kids?”

    And how did a golf play beat that? WTF. Nothing against Tiger or the game, but it’s not football! If he ran the golf ball back for a hole-in-one, then I might see it.

  2. AGreenEyeDevil Says:

    Agree w/Lala, WTF is a golf clip doing in this montage?!?

  3. kadinsky Says:

    oh, the Titans. all I can say is that Vince and his breakdowns and Fisher and his big mouth are fucking up my picks every week.

Leave a Reply

