For Real?

J says today’s letter is satire; I say you can never overestimate the stupidity of the average Grand Strand resident.  We report; you decide.

REVERSAL

Force smokers to light up indoors@-I remember hearing that the hole in the ozone layer was caused by cigarette smoke. I think that the laws that are forcing smokers to smoke outside is worsening the problem. Before these laws were passed the smokers were inside where the smoke was easily absorbed by furniture, carpeting, hair, clothing and lungs. I therefore take it upon myself to encourage everybody to write their congressmen to urge them to change these laws 180 degrees and instead force smokers to smoke indoors.

Tom Murtha
Myrtle Beach

Tags:

5 Responses to “For Real?”

  1. Bebehblog Says:

    It’s a joke, but I don’t think it’s intentional. Christ on a cracker the people of South Carolina amaze me.

  2. amazonredheadedubervixen Says:

    I’m with you, Myrtle. This is hilarious, but it ain’t satire.

  3. AGreenEyeDevil Says:

    Nope, that’s not a joke. A fine example of no-collar intelligence. Bless you for living in Horry County Beach Bum…stay strong.

  4. nadarine Says:

    As Sparkle will yell in tandem with me: JUNK SCIENCE!

  5. Skinny Bone Jones Says:

    Dreamy. Tom Murtha, I just might go straight for you!

Leave a Reply

