Say What?

Let’s bury the word “shrill” for the next 61 days.  I didn’t like it then, and I don’t like it now.

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “Say What?”

  1. sigourneyfever Says:

    Can we also bury those pins that say “Sarah Palin: Hottest VP from the Coolest State”? Because my brain is going to explode if I see another picture of those.

  2. myrtlebeachbum Says:

    Oh, Gawd. Fuck me. I haven’t seen those. The woman has beautiful skin, I will admit, and I need that silver jacket for my next WASP event, and I’m thinking of going back to brunette, but I will cut those button-wearers. Move along, people, and don’t work the MILF angle, either, for the love of all that is holy.

  3. nadarine Says:

    Also, “harpy” and “shrew”. As someone smarter than I said recently, just because she is sexist does not mean that we should be sexist towards her.

    (This is why one of the only criticisms of Palin I CANNOT abide is that “her kids need a mom, not a politician!” line. Ugh. Last I checked, children were not falling over dead because one of their parents- in a two-parent home, for chrissakes!- had to work a lot.)

Leave a Reply

