All My Rowdy Friends are Coming Over Tonight

37.2 million folks watched Palin’s acceptance speech (about 40 million people watched Obama).  I watched last night out of intense curiosity, but I think I will be watching the NFL game tonight instead of the RNC.  Whether I can be bothered to change the channel at halftime to catch McCain’s speech remains to be seen.  I just watched him do a walk-though flanked by his BFFs Lieberman and Lindsey Graham (catfight!), and that’s good enough for me.

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “All My Rowdy Friends are Coming Over Tonight”

  1. lalaland13 Says:

    I am so ready for some football, damnit. Go Cowboys. I guess. Must….not…mention.,..the evil blonde one.

    Yeah, I saw a poll today from Rasmussen proclaiming that “51 percent of those polled think the press is trying to hurt Sarah Palin.” Then I slammed my head into a wall and bled to death. At least in my mind. Not sure I can watch tonight either. Depends on how good the NFC matchup is.

    I think I need to write some satire and take my mind off this politics crap.

  2. dorothyzbornak Says:

    First college, now NFL, damn, I love fall!

  3. myrtlebeachbum Says:

    I know, Dotty, right? Throw in the NASCAR Chase, and I am just beyond happy.

    And may I say that September at the coast is heaven? In between hurricanes, of course.

Leave a Reply

