Gonna Give You a Drank

I talked to the in-laws on the phone tonight, which means that:

1.  Their internet is not working and they decided to call South Carolina instead of India for help; and

2.  I have a new Rocket the Pig aka Miss Piggy aka Breakfast update.  Drumroll, please…

Rocket the Pig  is being nursed by a cow!  Quite reluctantly!  But still!  I didn’t want to call my mother-in-law a liar when she told me about it, so I just said, “mmm hmmm.”  However, a few Google searches made me a believer.  It does happen, and you can click here and here to check out a couple of examples of inter-species nursing.  Something new every day, y’all, something new every day.

P.S.  My laptop and I had an awkward moment when I googled “inter-species nursing.”  Just when she thinks she’s seen it all, you know?

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Gonna Give You a Drank”

  1. AGreenEyeDevil Says:

    That’s really curious, espeically since Rocket isn’t a piglet at this stage, if I’ve followed the Rocket updates accurately. I think we need more Rocket pics, plez!

  2. myrtlebeachbum Says:

    I think Rocket is about a year old, so I have no idea what she is doing trying to nurse. Then again, I have no idea why she would crawl into the calf feeder, either. She is weird.

    As for pics, my MIL does not do digital photography unfortch, but I will mos def ask her to snap a picture for me so I can scan it in and post it. Or, if I make a run for the hills this weekend when/if Hanna hits, I’ll take some pics myself. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

