Amen.

When I was a little girl, no football team was feared in Knoxville more than ‘Bama, and no man was respected in the South more than Bear Bryant.  I love all things SEC, but I have a real soft spot for the Crimson Tide in particular because the third Saturday in October is the stuff Southern football legends are made of – second only to the legacy of the man in the hounds tooth hat.   While the Bear is long gone, I was still overjoyed to see this year’s Alabama team upset ninth-ranked Clemson.  Roll Tide, roll SEC, and nanny nanny boo boo Clemson and ACC fans.  There is another football team in your state, you know, and its coach’s hats are equally legendary.  Check them out, why don’t you?

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Amen.”

  1. AGreenEyeDevil Says:

    I am ALWAYS thrilled to see the orange cow college handed its due come-uppance! Yeah right they’re 9th – LOL. Although there’s no ‘Bama luv in my background, since my first words were GO DAWGS, there certainly is respect for the legendary Bear. He was a true southern gentleman and a coach without equal, may he never be forgotten. I best not see the orange cow college in the rankings on Monday, or I WILL pitch a bitch!

Leave a Reply

