PSA: Let’s Get This Party Started a Little Early

Louisiana Governor Bobby Jindal (that other young governor who was on the list of McCain’s possible running mates and about whom I heard nary a word about pandering) has moved up today’s LSU game against Appalachian State from 5 p.m. to 11 a.m. EST due to the hurricane threat in Louisiana.  May Gustav rot in hell, but may we also begin enjoying the start of Saturday college football a little early.  Go Tigers!  Let’s get out there and not be Michigan, mkay?  Thanks.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “PSA: Let’s Get This Party Started a Little Early”

  1. lalaland13 Says:

    Yay for early college football-gives me something to watch until I realize it’s Saturday and go back to bed. I’m a very lazy person on weekends. I’ve got ESPN on now and it’s interesting that they’re having the game on ESPN Classic now-good thing I have that. I sprung for expanded digital cable mostly because the stupid NFL Network insists on putting many good games on their channel.

    Arkansas takes on Western Illinois-if they don’t win big, trouble’s brewing. My alma mater takes on some team I’ve never heard of, but hey, since the Lumberjacks went 0-11 last year (sigh) I’ll take any win I can get.

  2. AGreenEyeDevil Says:

    I must say it was SWEET to see the perpetual wild card App State hand Michigan a HUMILIATING loss last year, but I’m glad they didn’t give equal embarrassment to an SEC team tonight! Ok Louisiana folks, plez get the hell out of there before Gustav arrives.

Leave a Reply

