Happy Birthday, MJ!

Fuck me running, you guys.  John McCain threw me off my game, because I was totally going to say “Happy Birthday” to Michael Jackson here today instead of giving Republican strategists a high five.  Whew!  I don’t know what came over me. 

Today, fifty years ago, the greatest ever pop-star-turned-pariah was born.  I know that MJ ain’t what he used to be, but when he was on, he was ON, people.  The “Thriller” album still holds up really well, and my BFF Mel and I (above, obviously) used to plan our day around catching the full-length video on MTV.  We could’ve had it all, MJ, but you threw it away.  I guess we’ll always have 1982, though.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Happy Birthday, MJ!”

  1. Cobra Says:

    I agree, I still like his music today. Just was listening to them on YT.

    Happy B day Michael !

  2. AGreenEyeDevil Says:

    Such a long and troubled fall from grace for an incredible talent. Agreed, Thriller has to be one of THE classic albums of the 20th century. But I honestly have trouble listening to his music now without reflecting on his very questionable conduct w/children.

Leave a Reply

