PSA: SEC Football Returns Tonight

NC State at South Carolina, 8:00 EST, ESPN

Vanderbilt at Miami(Ohio), 7:30 EST, ESPNU

P.S.  I’m most excited about my first year as a Gamecock fan and a loyal subject of the Spurrier kingdom.  I’ve waited my whole livelong life to call one of the Visor’s teams my own, and while I’m a UT Vol first, I also subscribe to the “when in Rome” theory of SEC football, except for when I’m in Georgia, obviously (sorry, Devil).   Anyway, let’s get this party started!

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “PSA: SEC Football Returns Tonight”

  1. AGreenEyeDevil Says:

    Woo-hoo all is glorious in the Spurrier Kingdom tonight!! Our valiant coach opened God’s favorite football season and conference with a beautiful shut-out of NC State. (Plez 2 forgive mai gloating DottyZ!) GO COCKS!!

    Remind me why the Beach Bum’s dawg lurv is limited to a skinny Blue Tick in Knoxville….HMMMM!?

  2. lalaland13 Says:

    I’m sorry if I’ve told you this before, but I believe my college paper (home of the Lumberjacks) once ran the following headline after a game against SC: Cocks Get Jacked.

    I’m ready to go to an Arkansas game. We just have to find tickets and get into the damn game and not be disappointed like we did at the stupid Cowboys game.

  3. myrtlebeachbum Says:

    Congrats, Devil! I switched over to watch Barry and am glad it turned out so well. I’m sure DottyZ won’t mind anyway. Being from NC, I think she’s more of a roundball fan. I don’t know why I hate the Dawgs. I just do! But when they play non-SEC teams, I always cheer for them.

    And lala, yes! I love being a (Game)Cock! The possibilities for humor are endless. You should mos def go to the Arkansas game. The best game I ever attended at Neyland Stadium was Arkansas-Tennessee in 1998, in the freezing rain. It went into OT and capped off UT’s undefeated season. God, I love football.

Leave a Reply

