I’ve ranted here before about Rev. Phillip Miles, a local pastor who spent some hard time in a Russian prison for purposely packing ammunition in his suitcase on a mission trip to Russia.  Basically, he’s an unrepentant idiot, and it’s hard for me to put my finger on what I hate about him most because my finger isn’t big enough to cover everything on this pussy-mouthed man of God.  Just when I thought the story of the year had died down, he turned up this morning in the Sunday paper with a letter thanking the good people of the Grand Strand for taking care of his little wife while he was gone.  Ugh.  Take a look:

PASTOR MILES

‘Incredible’ folks helped my family@-To the citizens of Horry County: I’ve been home now for over a month and daily I hear of more people, churches and organizations that prayed for me while I was in prison in Russia. It is impossible to personally thank everyone for their love, prayers and support.

This letter is one means of saying thank you. Thank you for the kindness you showed to my wife, who was faced with many “first time” responsibilities and challenges. So many business friends extended a carte blanche hand of service to Lynn and I am deeply humbled and indebted. I realize that I will never know the full extent of support that was offered in my absence.

This community is incredible. So from the bottom of my heart, thank you, thank you, thank you. I love each and every one of you.

Pastor Phillip Miles
Christ Community  Church Conway

What “first time responsibilities and challenges” are we talking about here?  Paying bills?  Driving a car?  Changing a light bulb?  Sex?  I’m dying to know, yet I’m not.  I really just want the Good Rev. Douchebag to go away.  You’ve had your 5 months in the Gulag and plenty more than your fifteen minutes of fame.  Be gone with you, yesterday if possible.  Thanks.

Tags: ,

One Response to “”

  1. AGreenEyeDevil Says:

    Sounds like the “good pastor’s” wife needs to put on her big girl panties and join the real world with the rest of us! Life is hard…shit breaks, bills have to be paid, the yard has to be done…get in there and deal with it lady!

Leave a Reply

