Meme Girls

 

Over at Fit for a Femme, Skinny Bone Jones is blogging about the sartorial choices of a devastatingly beautiful femme – that femme being Skinny, of course!  Put down your “Vogue” and get over there already.  You will not be disappointed.

I must warn you, though, that engaging Skinny might result in a tagging, and not the kind you were hoping for from SBJ and her Mexican tomboy.  No, Skinny is going to Meme you (and me) because she was Memed by BiscuitDoughJones over at the only wedding blog you need to be reading (TheNot).  Biscuit in turn was Memed by The Bewildered Housewife.  And so on and so forth.

WTF, young ‘uns?  Granny hasn’t played tag since grade school.  How do I play?  Where are my glasses?  Did you see that Ovaltine is on sale at Kroger this week?  Let’s see if we can figure this thing out together.

Thank you, Bewildered Housewife, for pointing me in the right direction with these rules:

The rules are to link the person who sent it to you, mention these rules in your blog, then (the fun part) tell us about 6 random, unspectacular quirks that you possess.  Then tag 6 others to do the same.

OK, here goes:

1.  I am terrified of ripped upholstery.  Nothing skeeves me out more.

2.  I will choke you to death if you pronounce “coupon” “cooooopon.”  Yes, I know that’s the correct pronunciation.  Your point is?

3.  When I was 23 I up and decided to change my last name to my grandmother’s maiden name.  What can I say?  I felt like doing it, and I did.

4.  My other half and I are going to retire on an isolated coastal island with no bridge leading to it.  We have the land and the house plans.  We’re still trying to line up the money and the empty nest.

5.  I can name all fifty states in less than twenty seconds.

6.  When I was a little girl, I used to sit in my parents’ blue armchair and conduct pretend interviews with imaginary sportscasters in which I would tell them what it was like to be the women’s gymnastics Olympic champion.  I may or may not still harbor fantasies of winning Wimbledon.

My circle of blogging friends is too small to avoid repeats of Skinny’s tags, so I’ll just let the chain die with me.  Expect tragedy to befall me in 3, 2, 1…

Tags: , , , ,

5 Responses to “Meme Girls”

  1. Skinny Bone Jones Says:

    1. That’s because it’s hella skeevy. Dust mites and bedbugs and shit. No.
    2. So, is it Q-pohn? Q-pawn? Do tell.
    3. Hey! I took my mama’s maiden name and that’s how I became a Jones!
    4. This is a good time to tell you that I dreamt of you and yours last night. M & I were visitin’ and we walked to the front door but no one answered, so we slipped under a half-open garage door and y’all were under some fancy old car, tinkering with stuff (probably each other, but whatevs). We announced ourselves and it was so happy and relaxed!
    5. Braggart.
    6. You’re adorable.

  2. myrtlebeachbum Says:

    Skinny, I prefer Q-pon. I know it’s wrong. But I don’t want to be right.

  3. Skinny Bone Jones Says:

    OK, so I say Q-pon. I didn’t know that I was wrong! There is something freakishly exciting about finding good ones in the Sunday paper.

  4. notaclevername Says:

    cooooooooooo-pon.

    I’m’a kayak to your island when you’re old.

  5. Bookmarks about Tagging Says:

    […] – bookmarked by 2 members originally found by jblaeuer on 2008-08-04 Meme Girls https://myrtlebeachbum.wordpress.com/2008/07/08/meme-girls/ – bookmarked by 1 members originally […]

Leave a Reply

