Welcome!

Hey y’all. Myrtlebeachbum here. How’s your mama and them? “What’s that,” you say? Well, it’s a just a Southern way of asking (or “axing,” if you will), “What’s up?” I’ve heard it a hundred times at the gas station, the Kroger, Wednesday night church supper, funerals, weddings, and the beauty parlor.

“How’s your mama and them?” is no empty greeting. It’s not a toss-off like “How’re you doin’?” or “What’s happening?” It means something. ‘Round here, we really want to know how your mama, your daddy, your second cousin, and, most importantly, you are doing. I want to know; that’s why I read your blogs, text you with the help of my babysitter, drunk dial you, send you Myrtle Beach postcards, and Facebook stalk you. If you’re interested in how I’m doing and in what I’m up to, this is the place for you.

If you’re not interested, well bless your heart. I’m praying for you.

Tags: , ,

7 Responses to “Welcome!”

  1. lalaland13 Says:

    Hey Myrtle. My mama and them are OK. Good to see you joining the blogosphere.

    Nice legs, by the way.

  2. myrtlebeachbum Says:

    Why thank you, lala. Your detective skills are stellar. I swear I haven’t told a soul (although I did post it on my FB page).

    I done added you to my blog roll, BTW.

  3. Skinny Bone Jones Says:

    Is that a photo of that Daisy bitch? Because I need her dukes jumper, or whatever the hell it is. I NEED IT. Oh hai. I saw you sneaking on my blog.

    It did funny things to my panties.

  4. nadarine Says:

    You minx! I had no idea you were hanging out here for the stalking. Love it.

  5. kadinsky Says:

    mm-hmm, i see you.

  6. MsDirector Says:

    Hey, woman! Looooove your blues clips, wish I could watch them at work. Alas, they will have to wait until I get home, drunk and tired, on this Friday night. But nobody ever claimed that alcohol was bad for playing/listening to/having/getting over the blues.

    Anyway, just saying hi. I’m here!

  7. SPARKLE Says:

    I like it in here!

Leave a Reply

