Wrongful.

nicole-kidman-elle-november

I’m oh so busy, y’all, but I did have time to wander aimlessly around Books a Million tonight.  At checkout, Nicole Kidman caught my eye, and not in a good way.  Doesn’t she have people anymore?  And what, exactly, is wrong with this picture?  I can’t put my finger on it because my finger isn’t that big, but where to start?

Thanks for stopping by.  I hope to see you more often on the other side of Thanksgiving and finals.

XOXO-V

Tags: ,

13 Responses to “Wrongful.”

  1. nadarine Says:

    1) her breasts seem to have migrated frontward, while her clavicle is still at a 1/4 angle.
    2) she is giving herself the Tight Ponytail Instant Facelift. Someone’s an addict!

  2. AGreenEyeDevil Says:

    1. Exactly which bone is protruding in the hip area on the left side of the pic?! That’s scary.
    2. When will flesh-toned lipstick finally die! Lips should have COLOR to them.
    3. What technical intervention delivered those boobs?! They don’t really mesh with the remainder of her skeletal figure.
    4. Her hair looks thinner and thinner. And what’s up with the color? Does Botox addiction make your hairline recede and thin?!

    We miss you dear Beach Bum, good luck on the finals… :)

  3. lalaland13 Says:

    Lately Nic has started to worry me. I don’t mean her face. But I got Glamour with her on the cover and something about the way she talked just seemed far out, and I don’t mean in a good way.

    I thought of roaming around BAM tonight, but elected to eat chicken instead.

    Good luck with finals; you will most assuredly kick ass.

  4. J.Gold Says:

    I saw this at the grocery store and thought it was so bad I stopped to stare. I think it’s the impression she gives of pulling all her facial skin up so tight by her hair; I worry if she pulls harder her chin will poke a hole in her skin and her entire skull will fall out the bottom, leaving her holding a weirdly smooth Nicole Kidman face-mask.
    On a second look, I think the motion might be the other way round, and she’s trying to squash her head on her neck like I used to with Barbies whose heads fell off. You always had to squash a little too hard and shorten their neck height drastically to get the head to stay on. Either way, disturbing.

  5. angiesyounglover Says:

    she looks like she’s about to yank a wig off, like she’s ru paul hiding under there or something.

    and i agree with greeneyeddevil on the skin colored lips. unless your eyes are smoked out to the max, there’s no need or reason to do that to your lips. you end up looking like someone with an eating disorder in some lifetime movie.

    and i don’t like that there’s a big + on her armpit. what are you hiding, nicole!? what are you hiding!? nah, i’m kidding. it just looks awkward.

  6. dorothyzbornak Says:

    Her face looks scary. Like it’s been airbrushed and Botoxed into a robotic state.

    Also, what’s always wrong with her is her hair’s a bleach blonde that washes her out when it should be her lovely, natural red.

  7. Skinny Bone Jones Says:

    Re: the nude lip, even if eyes are smoked out to shades of darkness that even Satan’s asshole hasn’t seen, there should be some kind of tint to the lip. I can’t fucking tolerate a totally nude lip, or even worse, a beyond nude lip, like some dead-ass corpse version of nude. God, I hate that.

    Someone should be fired for letting Nicole put her hands there like that, or, the most likely reason, for FORCING HER to. My poor baby. There, there.

  8. M Says:

    maybe she has a small baby in one of those ethnic slings under her dress?

  9. trixiefromtoronto Says:

    Eyebrows also too dark for how pale her hair, skin, makeup is.

  10. tailfeather Says:

    Myrtle, you beauty, cleverest girl I know, I’m looking forward to some new posts when you can find the time!

    On topic, I would marry Nicole Kidman and treat her like a princess. She is my number one girl crush (Liv Tyler is numero dos) and I was actually saddened when she married that short bleached bottle of spray tan instead of me. I.e., I think she looks beautiful, even if the shot is a bit awkward.

  11. angiesyounglover Says:

    i miss your posts :(

  12. J.Gold Says:

    Come back to us!

  13. AGreenEyeDevil Says:

    Do I need to come down there and find you!? Where u iz? :(

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

