Just Tell Me What You Want!

Do you like maps?  Do you like circles?  Do you like thinking about what the media wants out of you?  Then you will heart this map of U.S. newspapers’ presidential candidate endorsements big time.  Just be sure to fold it correctly when you’re finished.

8 Responses to “Just Tell Me What You Want!”

  1. lalaland13 Says:

    I heart that map. I also love editorandpublisher.com’s running list of endorsements. But that’s more visual and happy-making.

    The paper I worked at in college went for Obama, yay. But I love the Dallas Morning News, and they went McCain. They’re moderate-to-Republican, but they usually are sensible about it. Urgh. But the Arkansas Democrat-Gazette is so Republican it’s embarrassing.

  2. AGreenEyeDevil Says:

    NC is such a confused state, I still don’t know which way we’ll on on election day…regardless of the circles and colors!

  3. myrtlebeachbum Says:

    Devil, I just KNOW that you and DottyZ will tip NC to blue. *Fingers crossed*

  4. AGreenEyeDevil Says:

    Did my civic Democratic duty and early voted today! I just don’t know that Obama has persuaded the non-college towns. I hope he’s faring better than I perceive.

  5. M Says:

    this map is elitist!

  6. lalaland13 Says:

    I’m going to do my darndest to vote Wednesday by leaving work a bit early. We’ll see how that goes. Early voting is from 8 to 6 here, so I’d probably be able to make it after work, but it’s a bit tricky since I live and vote in one county and work in another.

    My hometown paper endorsed McCain Sunday. It was a very weak endorsement filled with flaws and focusing on things like his POW years and mentioning he’s against torture when uh, he’s not so much anymore. And the editorials are usually pretty reasonable, so I really didn’t get it.

  7. dorothyzbornak Says:

    @AGreenEyeDevil, @myrtlebeachbum: Don’t know if I’ve told y’all this story yet, but I was talking to my Dad the other night and he told me he saw a truck in my hometown (also Liddy Dole’s hometown) with a sign on the back that said, “I’m old, white and a Republican, but I’m voting for Obama.” Then my 69-year-old registered Republican father told me he too is voting for Obama. And another friend from back home told me her Republican parents are voting for him. I’m feeling nervously optimistic.

  8. SPARKLE Says:

    @Dottie: now that’s an amazing story GO BIG BLUE.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

