Let’s Go Krogering. For the Worst of Everything…

Including the pickup lines.

Picture it: Murrells Inlet Kroger, 2008.  Me, trying to buy groceries.  Cute young checkout girl, trying to do her job.  Old, yellow biker dude skeezer, in line behind me buying beer and chicken.

Skeezer to checkout girl: So, how’re you?

Checkout girl: Fine.

Skeezer: I can see that.

Me: Die in a fire.

Sometimes you wish you handn’t left your shank at home, knowhuddimean?

Tags:

8 Responses to “Let’s Go Krogering. For the Worst of Everything…”

  1. AGreenEyeDevil Says:

    Awww, there’s nothing quite like an AARP Hells Angel wannabe.

  2. lalaland13 Says:

    Oh geez. Today I was shaking someone’s hand for work, and it was my left hand, and he said, “Why aren’t you married?” I was formulating a response when he said, “Let me see your notes, see what you got so far.”

    I just laughed. Not sure how serious he was, but I laughed.

    Now that we have Target, my next mission is to get a Kroger here in town.

  3. AGreenEyeDevil Says:

    @lala: As a forever happily single person OMG how that phrase just makes my flesh crawl. Geez society, when did manners and couth become the exception to the rule!

  4. myrtlebeachbum Says:

    With a Target, your life is now complete, lala, although a Kroger would be a cherry on the cake.

  5. cate3710 Says:

    Did you say ‘Die in a fire’ or just think it? Because if you said it out loud, you are my new hero.

  6. myrtlebeachbum Says:

    Oh, I said it, but only loud enough for the checkout girl and the bag boy to hear. Dude was YELLOW from head to toe – yellow hair, eyes, skin, fingernails. I didn’t want to get into a scratching match with him or anything.

  7. SPARKLE Says:

    @lala my favorite response when someone asks why I’m not married is to shrug my shoulders and say “just lucky, I guess”.

  8. Skinny Bone Jones Says:

    I can’t wait to make us all some DIAF t-shirts.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

